Ramazaan Health Talk: Live on Facebook

By Team FUCHSIA
May 7, 2018
Share

This May 10th. 2018,  join us on our Facebook page for a LIVE Ramazaan Health Talk. Our health expert, Dr. Shamaila Siddiqi, MD will be taking your questions. Dr. Siddiqi is a diplomate of the American Board of Internal Medicine and certified in the field of Geriatrics and Obesity medicine.

So if you have questions relating to yours or a loved one’s health during the month of fasting, ASK FUCHSIA at info@fuchsia.com.sg

You can also log in to the FUCHSIA Facebook Page and inbox us with your health – related query.

Ramazaan, Ramadan, Health Talk, Fasting
Ramazaan Health Talk

Please Note Ramazaan Health Talk LIVE Session Date and Timings Below:

Live Session on:
May 10th. Thursday
At the following times:
9:30pm Singapore
6:30pm Pakistan
5:30pm UAE
4:30pm Saudi Arabia
9:30pm Newyork and Toronto.

Dr. Shamaila Siddiqi will answer your questions in our LIVE Facebook session. So please start sending us your health –  related queries NOW. Ask FUCHSIA about blood pressure, dehydration, acidity, weight gain, blood sugar or any other health matter that pertains to fasting at: info@fuchsia.com.sg

 

About Our Health Expert:

Dr. Shamaila Siddiqi, MD, earned her medical degree from the Aga Khan University Hospital. Her three-year residency program in internal medicine was completed at Morristown Memorial Hospital (an affiliate of UMDNJ) in New Jersey. She also completed a fellowship in Geriatrics at St. Luke’s Roosevelt Hospital (an affiliate of Mount Sinai) in New York City. She is certified in Obesity management through American Board of Obesity Management and is a member of the Obesity Medicine Association.

Dr. Siddiqi is pursuing an online plant based nutrition course with Cornell University.

She currently has a private practice in New York City, where she lives with her husband and 3 children.

Areas of expertise and interest: Weight and chronic disease management through nutrition and lifestyle changes. Major focus on promoting food as medicine, healthy behaviors and reduction of stress through guided meditation.

Read more here: Dr. Shamaila Siddiqi – The Healing Med Or here: The Healing Med

https://www.instagram.com/shamailasiddiqimd/

 

Disclaimer:

The information on this site is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. All content, including text, graphics, images and information, contained on or available through this website is for general information purposes only. Please contact your physician for any diagnosis or treatment decisions. FUCHSIA Magazine is not liable for any decisions made without consulting your physician.

Share

About Team FUCHSIA

This article is the collaboration effort of several members of Team FUCHSIA.